Dirk Magnus appointed as new CEO of C-Power


The Board of Directors of C-Power has appointed the 51-year-old Dirk Magnus as CEO of C-Power effective as from 1 March 2020 in succession of Jaak Rutten, who retires at the age of 65.

Dirk Magnus graduated as Master of Science in electrical engineering at the University of Brussels (1991). Dirk started his career in Tractebel Engineering and joined C-Power end 2006, where he had several technical and contractual responsibilities. In 2013 Dirk joined the Executive Committee.

Jo Geebelen, Chairman of the Board of Directors of C-Power states: “To succeed Jaak Rutten, we were looking for a CEO with the necessary experience and competences to lead a dynamic and strong management team in an innovative and highly technical company, where someone with good business knowledge and entrepreneurship is needed. I am convinced Dirk Magnus, who we know since years, is the right choice. The Board thanks Jaak Rutten for his commitment and leadership in the past 8 years”.  

Since 2013, C-Power owns and operates the first wind farm in the Belgian North Sea, located on the Thornton Bank, with 54 turbines and a total capacity of 325 MW.
C-Power is owned by a group of Belgian shareholders: Z-Kracht, Socofe, SRIW Environnement, VEH, Nuhma and DEME, and three European partners: innogy SE, Marguerite Wind and EDF-EN.